B. Borooah College Alumni Association

Important Notices View All

From President's Desk

B.Borooah College Alumni Association was formed in the year 2003 with Dr. Pramod Chandra Bhattacharyya, a scholar of great repute, who was a student of the first batch of the College in the year 1943 and served as the Principal of the institution for nearly two and a half decades, as its President. After his departure for the heavenly abode, a new committee with seventy-five executive members was formed in a well-publicised general meet on 3rd April 2022.

Dear Friends, we are privileged to be a part of this historic college that has shaped us as we stand today. Our bond with the alma mater has not only strengthened the familialattachment between the old and the new batches of students but also ensured our pledge to be responsible citizens catering to the need of the society. The Alumni Association of B.Borooah College is committed not only to provide financial and human support to the alma mater but also to engage intellectually for the enhancement of the quality of higher education. .

Hope your active cooperation will help the B.Borooah College Alumni Association move forward with renewed vigour.

Events View All

List of Donor/ Contributor/ Annual Member/ Lifetime Member

  • Hemanta Kalita
    Annual Member

  • Papumoni Devi
    Lifetime Member

  • Sahidul Alom
    Lifetime Member

  • Mayuri Borah
    Annual Member

    Lifetime Member

  • Dr Diganta Choudhury
    Lifetime Member

    Lifetime Member

Alumni Receiving International/National/State Level Recognition View All


Career Notification


B.Borooah College
Dr. B.Baruah Road, Ulubari
Guwahati, Assam,India
PIN : 781007

Contact Info

[email protected]


Published By: SS Technologies